Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting El Fuego Latino. We'd love to have your feedback!

Wekiwa Springs, FL

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to El Fuego Latino and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Vronica13 15 days ago

White Rice

Large

Fljimenez about 1 month ago

Mofongo - Plantain

Great food and superb environment and service. Rafael and Sandra are excellent hosts and make you feel "como en casa". Everything we tried was of excellent quality and flavor. The mofongo and chuleta Kan-Kan is the best I have tried; our group had the churrasco and sancocho and we all came out very much satisfied. It was so good that we took some desserts home to keep enjoying the great flavor. Si te gusta la comida latina tienes que venir a El Fuego Latino. Fernando y Marta

Ashleyacvd about 2 months ago

Mofongo - Yuca

AMAZING !!!!! But i have come back 4 times and its always closed. Every day is closed ..... WHAT HAPPENED?!!!!!!!

Kendall 3 months ago

Triple Meat - Tripleta

Highly recommended. The food was fresh and fast. I will definitely be back again.

Eric 3 months ago

Chicken Empanadas

Awesome wow one of the best I have had. It is all in the crust.

Eric 3 months ago

Cheese and Guava Pastry

Fantastic pastries I think next meal I will start with them first.

Iris 3 months ago

Roasted Pork

I work down the road from you guys , just love it. good, fast and good service thank's for being there iris @ charity cars

Rshaffer19 3 months ago

Duofongo - Made with Green and Sweet Plantain

Absolutely delicious. A pretty big portion; I was able to split it into two meals with the help of an empanada. Had some black beans as well from another order. Those were flavorful and perfectly cooked. House-made hot sauce was an excellent balance of heat and flavor. Will be back again to try other menu items.

Angel 4 months ago

Skirt Steak 8 oz

The entire dish (wh. rice, blk. beans, and fried yuca) reminded me of my mother's home-cookin". Plus, the mofongo with shrimp was out of this world! WOW! I will be back...soon!

Priscilla 4 months ago

Whole Chicken for 2

Excellent chicken and arroz con gandules. Maduros were also very good. Will definitely be back.

Heather 4 months ago

French Fries

My daughter and I just picked up a late lunch at El Fuego. First the owner/manager was extremely kind. She called me to let me know my order was ready. Once I arrived they gave me a sauce to go with our side item & told us to try it. It was delicious!! We ordered Cuban sandwich's. I'm extremely picky about my Cuban. It may appear to be an easy sandwich but you have to toast the bread properly, have the proper meat, etc. I've only found one place that does it perfect. Now I've found a second place that I will get my Cuban sandwich's from. They were great. Also while you're there try a piece of Flan they're made fresh daily and ours was remarkable. If you're looking for a friendly service with good food. I would definitely suggest giving this place a try.

Heather 4 months ago

Cuban Sandwich

Great Cuban Sandwich!

Joni 4 months ago

Cuban Sandwich

Okay...I'm from Miami and love Cuban food. This is by far the best Cuban sandwich I have ever had. The energy in this restaurant is awesome. Very friendly. Will definitely be back .

Beatrice 4 months ago

Beans

Excellent, full of flavor

Beatrice 4 months ago

Stuffed Potato Ball with Ground beef

Good but meat was very salty

Joseantoniomc 4 months ago

Lemon Chicken Breast

Authentic and genuine people! What gem this place is! Please go check them out. The food is incredible! I feel like I'm back in Puerto Rico!

Betsy 4 months ago

1/4 Roasted Chicken, White or Yellow Rice and Black or Red Beans and 1 Side

The roasted chicken was just one of many dishes my family and I have tried. Everything was fresh and delicious! Staff was kind and made sure my very large order was correct. I definitely recommend trying them out!

Sarah 5 months ago

Cuban Sandwich

This is exactly what a Cuban sandwich should taste like. Only possibly even better. It had a nice crispness to the bread but wasn't too dry, and had tons of flavor. The portion is huge, easily two meals for me. The side was small (plantains) but honestly nothing else would've fit in the container because the sandwich was that big. Highly recommend.

Jossie 5 months ago

Kids Chicken Tenders

This tenders are homemade! Perfectly seasoned and tender. The serving size is big enough to take some from the kids without feeling guilty about it.

Dinna 5 months ago

Skirt Steak 8 oz

Went last night for the first time after seeing all the great reviews. Warm, sincere, welcoming service and wonderful food! My 10 year old said "Mom, it's so good I want to call them to tell them right now!" 😊 We will definitely be back!!

Sharon 18 days ago

Cuban Sandwich

Best Cubans ever.

Aptive007 about 2 months ago

Cuban Sandwich

Literally the best sandwich known to man

Francisco 3 months ago

Duofongo - Made with Green and Sweet Plantain

We tried the duofongo with pork as well as the mofongo with steak and onions. Everything was delicious, with good presentation and amazing portions. Also for desert we tried the guava and cheese flan and guava pastries which were also excellent. I can't wait to take my kids for them to try this place out. While I was eating it I swear I could hear the Coquis singing!

Shannonletcher 3 months ago

Cuban Sandwich

Delicious! We had two other favorite spots for Cuban sandwiches in the central Florida area, but this tops the rest! Delicious sandwiches, and the empanadas were also amazing!

Eric 3 months ago

Cuban Sandwich

This was a fantastic sandwich loaded with meats not just ham but some nice pulled pork as well.

Iris 3 months ago

Mofongo with Shrimp

Awsome !!!!

Priscilla 3 months ago

Beef Empanadas

Excellent.

Suzanne 3 months ago

Cuban Sandwich

Excellent flavor and huge portion!

Candace 4 months ago

Mofongo with Shrimp

The shrimp was delicious .. will try shrimp with rice next time .. My husband loved the stuffed potato ball and chicken empanada

Lisa 4 months ago

Cuban Sandwich

AMAZING!!! I have not had a good authentic cuban sandwich since I last visited Hugo's in Tampa. This is the real deal! Cannot wait for the next one.

Heather 4 months ago

Vanilla Flan

Delicious

Joni 4 months ago

Steak Sandwich- Biftec

Back again for the second day in a row. I am so impressed with this little gem of a restaurant . It's very good and the employees couldn't be friendlier.

Beatrice 4 months ago

Kids Chicken Tenders

Good

Beatrice 4 months ago

Pork Rinds

Not as crispy as I would of liked, but ok

Beatrice 4 months ago

Beef Empanadas

Huge and filled with flavorful meat, slightly greasy.

Maggie 4 months ago

Beef Stew

The beef stew was good, it only had about 6 pieces of beef and 2 slices of carrots and 1 slice of potato. The white rice tasted old. The roasted pork was delicious and the yellow rice was so good. Kids tenders were good. Overall just ok

Debi 5 months ago

Bacon Cheese Burger

We tried a burger with the best bacon we have ever tried! We also got the cuban which was awesome. A philly & the cheese & guava pasties which were still warm when we got home. They have daily specials I learned from the owner who was super sweet & helpful. This is not an average spot this is a gem! We look forward to trying more. All the best to you & your business.

Jossie 5 months ago

Roasted Pork

Really good. Wish there was more quantity but the quality is there! My personal favorite with Mofongo.

Jaloed20 5 months ago

1/4 Roasted Chicken, White or Yellow Rice and Black or Red Beans and 1 Side

The roasted chicken is delicious, full of flavor.

Skadizzle 5 months ago

Mofongo - Plantain

Love the mofongo here! It's also probably the only place near Apopka that has it so it better be good. I was hooked the first time I came and keep coming back to try new items. Everything has been tasty.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA